Originally posted on le zoe musings:

Each fall season, I am tempted by those yummy caramel apples at the supermarkets. As much as I would LOVE to buy one per trip to the grocery store, I resist. Reality is, I would never finish one caramel apple in one sitting (well…I might, actually!) and the size of those apples just make the messy eating gets messier.

But I REALLY want to get into the fall holiday spirit and what represents yummy holiday fall treats more than candy apples? Oh, I so fancy deliciously tart, crunchy, and sweet caramel apples that I can finish in just a few bites MINUS the mess. So I decided to make mini candy apples! These bite size yummies satisfied my cravings perfectly.

Ingredients are fairly simple and straightforward.

Crab apples are pretty abundant in the fall and winter seasons. Depending on where you live, you may have wild crab apple trees…

View original 237 more words

